New Year Resolution: Pure Connection + Loving my Body.

Last year, this was my simple resolution, set out in the post ‘New Year Resolution: Pure Connection‘:

296 post - connection

After several years of trauma and clinically healing from it in 2015, in 2016 I needed to practice remembering I am never alone and that everyone and everything I need (and that is for me), I am connected to; I just needed to let go and align with presence.

This resolution was successful 🙂

So I am doing it again in 2017, with this addendum:

body-goal

I will love and cultivate my body, without conditions.

Starting today with a BIG healthy breakfast, yoga posture exercises, cardio + strength workout session, and afro hair pampering session.

Other than that I’m going to work on being responsible and stable, pursuing my dream career, and loving the Divine.

~~~

Here’s to pursuing and living the life of my dreams in this disabled, scarred, resilient, beautiful body. May it be so.

And here’s to all healthy resolutions you set for yourself this year!

Wishing you success and wellbeing in 2017.

Leave a Reply

