99 Reasons 2016 Was a Good Year

2016 has widely been deemed a dog of a year, on a global scale.

I know for me, it has been both incredibly challenging and a year of intense healing, clearing, and further awakening. Back in early January I wrote about how I had spent 2015 healing from PTSD, extreme anxiety and agoraphobia that resulted from the abusive relationship I was embroiled in during the previous 6 or so years. During those years, I learned so much about myself and continued to strip away everything false in my life.

This year was all about slowly getting back on track with my life goals, learning to be my Pro-Black Melanesian Disabled Feminist self without apologising, getting unblocked creatively, and pushing myself out into the social world again 🙂

And I know for many of my beloveds, it was a great year! I am grateful that for them,  it was. I came across this article via a friend and it reminded me that though 2016 was the year of Trump (and other calamities), it also delivered many reasons to celebrate:

’99 Reasons 2016 Was a Good Year’

Leave a Reply

